RSS Feed

My First Set of Goals!

Here are my first set of goals I want to accomplish on my reshaping journey.

  • Lose 6 lbs
  • Incorporate more vegetarian meals into my diet
  • Prepare my meals for the week in advance, every Sunday

Completed by August 1, 2012

Every month I will add a new set of goals to be completed. So stayed tuned to see the results of my first set of Goals.

What goals have you created for yourself? Tell me.

About OliviaReshaped

Fitness, fashion, food and travel enthusiast.

3 responses »

  1. Losing 6 pounds in under 3 weeks is an ambitious goal, but I’m sure you can do it. 🙂 Is eating more vegetarian meals a part of your strategy? Studies have shown that vegetarians have an easier time losing weight and keeping it off; so, it would be a healthy way to reach your goal. It’s one of the reasons I am considering a return to a vegetarian diet. My weight never fluctuated when I was a vegetarian.

    So, that is my new goal: To return to a 100% vegetarian diet. Not easy when you live with carnivores.

    Reply
    • Thanks. I’m going to try my hardest. I am trying to eat more vegetarian but I’m not ready to totally make the switch. I don’t really eat much beef as it is, I’m more of a chicken kinda girl. My body was craving more vegetables, but I wanted more creative ways of cooking them. So if you have any great recipes, please share them with me.

      Reply
      • If you like butternut squash as much as I do, you’ll probably love this quick and easy recipe: http://holistichealthfitness.wordpress.com/recipes/baked-cubed-butternut-squash/
        Takes less than 10 minutes to prepare. The only thing that takes time, for me, is peeling the squash itself.

        I made this recipe last night, and it’s always a crowd pleaser. Except for my mom. She likes her food deep fried and guaranteed to cause heart disease. Lol.

        There are other recipes in my Recipes’ drop down menu, and more are coming. All of them vegetarian.

Leave a Reply

